TESTIMONIALS

TESTIMONIALS

All

Personal Training

Pilate Instructors

Aquatic Instructors

Rose O.

Rose O.

After several surgeries and many plates and screws in my hip and thigh, I could not do any floor exercises because I could not get up and down by myself. Working with Ann has made my lower body so much stronger and she showed me how to get myself on the floor and up without assistance safely. I am so grateful, and I’m looking forward to getting stronger every day.

Debbie P.

Debbie P.

I began working with Nicole in November 2021 twice a week for one hour. I have exercised since I was 19, swimming, jogging, and biking. I could never follow through with weights or machines which I needed to do for bone density. Working with Nicole, I’ve lost body fat mass and gained lean body mass. I’m very grateful since she makes working hard for an hour actually fun!

Karen B.

Karen B.

Mike is a fantastic trainer. I’ve been training with him for several years. When I first started training with Mike, I was in pain sitting, standing, and sleeping. Mike assessed the situation and provided a workout that corrected the issues! He is highly knowledgeable and works with you to achieve your fitness goals.

Andrew M.

Andrew M.

I have consistently trained with Mike for the past 2.5 years. He has truly transformed my life.

I was a long-distance runner, and after a range of injuries limiting my running goals, I struggled to find a new exercise passion and get my fitness/health back under control. On top of that, during the COVID lockdown, I had packed some weight.

Once the gym opened again, Mike quickly hooked me on strength training and its benefits, especially as you age. He is knowledgeable on muscle development and movement patterns for all body parts (including how to effectively and appropriately use the gym equipment) and effective diet strategies. With his years of experience and expertise, Mike is always willing to share his wisdom through relevant and exciting stories.

In his very orderly and organized way, Mike quickly developed a program and routine that works for me and fits my personality. Something I can consistently follow every week, even when I’m working out alone or out of town. When equipment is used, or I’m dealing with a specific injury or issue, Mike adapts the exercise to fit the need or finds an alternative option. I’m still learning from him even today.

If you train with Mike, you will always be energized – he finds a way to make our sessions interesting, fun, and engaging, and I always look forward to working with him. He keeps me motivated, always willing to listen, and dramatically boosts my self-esteem and confidence.

I have lost 35 lbs. (and kept it off) and have a muscle tone that I have never had before – I could not have done this without Mike. In my late 50s, it feels great to have a body to be proud of finally.

I feel fortunate to have Mike as my trainer and someone who truly cares about my health and fitness.

Thanks, SHANK!

Jim G.

Jim G.

Mike is terrific! I have been working with him virtually for almost three years utilizing TRX, weights, and various exercises. Mike is committed to making the most of our time together and is very thoughtful about how he plans our sessions. He is highly responsive and customizes my workout to how my body feels on any day. Because of my sessions with Mike, I am stronger, more flexible, and in better shape. I have enjoyed working with Mike and am confident I am healthier today and will be in the future because of our work together.

Jean H.

Jean H.

I started training with Mike over Zoom during Covid, so a few years now. In addition to his great sense of humor and ability to encourage me, he takes the time to find out how best to communicate with each client. He quickly figured out that I, as an engineer, need to have the purpose and the physics of each exercise, and how it will help me reach my overall fitness goals, explained in words that make sense to me so that I can use the correct form and reap the maximum benefits. And he does just that… multiple times if necessary. With humor. (and sometimes additional explanatory videos/articles) Thanks, Mike! 🙂

Ana S.

Ana S.

Mike is a great motivator and has shown me various techniques that have helped me continue my fitness journey outside of the training sessions and allow me to perform the exercises on my own.

Peter C.

Peter C.

Mike is one of the most knowledgeable people I know. It is amazing how much he knows about the body, and muscles and how to best train them. I have been training with Mike for several years now. He is always entertaining and it remains one of my favorite hours of the week. Despite how I may feel going to the gym on a Saturday morning (would probably prefer to stay in bed longer) I am always renewed and glad I went when it’s over. I would highly recommend Mike to anyone who would like to train with a truly knowledgeable professional trainer.

David W.

David W.

I have been training with Mike for many years. Before I started training with him, I sometimes felt nauseous from training a little bit too intensely or with insufficient rest. I told Mike about the problem, and he was able to design routines to get me in great shape while avoiding any sense of nausea. Over the years, I have also had a repetitive strain injury from too much typing/computer work. It comes and goes – sometimes more problematic and sometimes less, depending on a wide array of things outside the gym. Mike is always able to design workouts around such issues. Beyond being an incredible trainer, Mike is also a great person – immensely generous, kind, and thoughtful. I cannot recommend him highly enough, both for his technical training expertise and for the great person he is.

Vanessa K.

Vanessa K.

To state it simply: Mike is fantastic!

I have been training with Mike for almost eight years. During that time, Mike has demonstrated he is different from your average trainer. When an exercise doesn’t feel right, he finds another way to work out the muscle group to ensure a complete and beneficial workout. “Listen to your biofeedback” is his mantra, and when combined with his attention to detail and wealth of knowledge, an impressive workout comes together. This was never more important than when the gym reopened after closing due to the pandemic. While I tried to work out, my attempts were insufficient and unbalanced, so when I returned to the gym, I had several clicks and strains, which Mike helped me resolve.

Mike is, without a doubt, an amazing trainer and the best insurance policy I have! Thank you, Mike.

Satish R.

Satish R.

After the pandemic, I maintained a certain basic fitness level with many self-created routines, I wanted to build up upper body strength with some focused Personal Training. Mike has helped get me to lift more and heavier than before and is certainly visible. I have set myself a goal to lose more body fat, which I am sure will get me on track for this year. I appreciate Mike’s 100% attention and his focus on my form – I find that because of this, even a few workouts a week are more tiring than even the daily workouts I was doing. His advice on what to watch out for a while doing every movement is very much on-point and sensible. His constant reminders to let my hips do the work of walking and standing rather than arms and shoulders are excellent!

Diana G.

Diana G.

He is very good at educating you about what, how, and why you are doing the exercises. He tailors the routine to your needs. He is patient and engaging while you are working out.

Peggy L.

Peggy L.

I have worked with Mike since February 2014, when I was recovering from sciatica. I had gone through months of pain, followed by months of Physical Therapy, and felt well enough to resume working out. I interviewed a few trainers and determined that Mike had the knowledge to bring me back to physical health. I was entirely right. He worked carefully with me to ensure that I would get stronger again and that the pain would not return.

Now, at 75, I am physically fit, walk 30-40 minutes daily and work out 2-3 times a week. I feel great and am very happy about my physical health. My husband and I heat our house with wood, and I’m in charge of stacking it when it is delivered, moving it into the house, and building and keeping the fire going. I love doing that and am so glad I’m fit enough to do it. Thank you, Mike!

Naomi S.

Naomi S.

Mike has been working with me as my trainer for about 15 years. I mean WITH because through every stage of my physical evolution, he has shown me how to stay healthy and strong. For me. Not for what all the hype has proposed for the general public but what works for me. Because of his dedication and extensive, comprehensive knowledge, I have turned 65 with great pride and joy and, most of all, great confidence in what I can do now and in my future.

Diana S.

Diana S.

Mike is the most prepared and reliable human being I have ever met. We have worked together for almost ten years. He has helped me maintain strength and flexibility, improve mobility, adjust to the physical stress of learning racquet sports, and achieve better physical wellness with a healthy mindset. There is always a way to achieve your workout goals, and Mike can adapt to my mood, pain, and any other constraint I experience. He is also great with my teenage kids, who think they know everything about working out. He has helped them shift their goals and expectations and understand the value of educating themselves, sticking to a plan, and thinking long-term. And if he doesn’t know the answer, he will find it and share it immediately for his benefit and yours.

Laura B.

Laura B.

Michael is full of relevant information about human muscles, joints, and tendons, whether male or female, tall or short, plump or skinny, young or old or older. He’s been my trainer for at least a couple of years, and every time I’ve had an issue, Michael has known an exercise right that would fix it. Every time I’ve gone on an extended trip and come back unfit and flabby, he has eased me back into condition. I unconditionally recommend him.

Craig C.

Craig C.

Mike Cruikshank is an exceptional trainer. He has developed a strong, consistent training program that has allowed me to incorporate strength training into my fitness regimen. He focused a lot on technique and form, allowing me to maximize the benefit of the exercise and avoid injury. Mike is also a good listener and modifies our program consistently with my aches and pains. He also offers good tips and advice, including videos on exercises I can perform in between sessions. I am happy with the results I have achieved over the past year with Mike, including a 14-pound weight loss.

John D.

John D.

In his work as a Personal Trainer, Michael applied his philosophy that everyone is unique and one size does not fit all when I started working with him. He listened closely to what I wanted to accomplish. He took into account my unique body shape, structure, and fitness level when developing an exercise plan to achieve my goal of improved overall fitness. As a 68-year-old who sat behind a desk or in an airplane seat for most of his career, my fitness level was not the greatest. Michael took all of this into account when developing my plan. After two-plus years of working with Michael, I can tell that my fitness level has dramatically improved, and I am more energized overall.

Helen T.

Helen T.

I started training with Mike Cruickshank because after years of bad form and ignoring the signals that I needed to train differently, my body was stuck and not performing up to par. Mike is one of the most knowledgeable people in the industry. He taught me corrective exercises that allowed me to reverse the damage done and progress in my training. I cannot express how much I have learned from him and continue to learn with every session. From novices to athletes, he works well with everyone, and I would highly recommend him for any age group or fitness level.

John S.

John S.

I joined Princeton Fitness and Wellness to start a program to help me stay fit, gain strength, lose some weight, and maintain my health. I have never been someone who worked out at a gym, so I needed to figure out where to begin. I made an appointment to consult with a Personal Trainer, and that is when I met Al. From the beginning, he focused on what I wanted to achieve. Al designed a program for me that works on my overall fitness. He provided me with many exercise options that keep me on track and keep my workouts from being boring. I trained with him for eight weeks and am following my routine for the next eight weeks. I plan to consult with Al again and enroll in another training program with him in the new year. I highly recommend Al as someone who is extremely easy to listen to, has a tremendous amount of knowledge, and is very good at teaching and focusing on your goals.

Ajay M.

Ajay M.

Al is a very experienced and committed trainer. I first met Al through an introductory training assessment/session. After my assessment, I communicated my goals of gaining strength and muscle mass. He asked the right questions, understood my needs, and provided flexibility in allowing me to achieve my goals. Since June 2022, I have trained with Al and his experience and training have positively impacted my goals. I gained the muscle mass I lost when I paused gym use from 2020 to 2022. Al has also been very flexible with scheduling which assists me in keeping true to my fitness plan. I highly recommend Al for your training. If you have a goal to achieve, Al will definitely help you get there. As a bonus, he also is a huge Giants fan!
Thank you, Al!

Tom W.

Tom W.

After years of pandemic isolation, I desperately needed a change. I had a gym in my office (a 45-mile drive I’d done every workday) but hadn’t been there in years, and it showed in all the wrong ways. I just couldn’t get motivated to do any real exercise at home. So, I started a membership at Princeton Fitness and Wellness, hoping to turn this ship around. I was fortunate to meet Rupali for an intro session at the Center. I felt comfortable laying out my situation, what I hoped to get out of exercise, and how I wanted to improve my overall health, because Rupali had gone through much of this herself. During that first meeting, I just knew Rupali would be the right person to help me meet my goals, and I started weekly training sessions. She expanded my whole routine beyond what was just cardio-based into a much more balanced exercise program. We are a year past the intro, and I have a real coach in my life with Rupali, way beyond just exercise training. I am motivated EVERY day to get a workout in, especially on training days with Rupali, as she keeps me motivated through all the ups and downs. Yes, I’ve lost weight, gotten stronger, and have gotten most of my “numbers” to where they need to be (yes, there’s still more to go), but best of all, I feel good. Thank you, Rupali.

Amol M

Amol M

I’ve been training with Al for the last several months now and must say that he is one of the most experienced and committed trainers.

I started my training once a week, and enjoyed the variety and challenge he put into the sessions. He is very structured in his approach and focused on helping me achieve my goals. He makes every session challenging and, most importantly fun. He makes sure that my techniques are always correct to avoid injuries. He is highly reliable and punctual – always set up and ready to start ahead of time, with all the exercise routines planned.

As far as the results, my fitness has increased noticeably, and I’ve seen improvements in my ability to complete my core exercises, lift progressively heavier weights and generally push myself harder throughout each session.

Al is a true professional and super passionate about what he does. I highly recommend Al as your trainer. I look forward to continuing working with him in the coming days.

Thanks, Al for all your help!

Lisa S.

Lisa S.

Since April, when I started working out with Al, I’ve noticed a significant change in my body tone. I had gained weight during the pandemic, and I sit all day at work. Al has helped me regain my energy and feel better about my body image. I can even get my favorite skirt on again! Al is reliable and provides me with a varied, challenging workout 2x each week. He is encouraging and optimistic about the small wins that add up. He is careful that I am working hard without hurting myself, which I think is tough to balance. I enjoy my workout sessions and the results. I highly recommend Al to anyone who wants to tone up, feel accomplished and see results!

Mitchell R

Mitchell R

Al is an incredible trainer! As a beginner, he worked with me to teach me all the basics, and created workout plans that helped me get stronger while being mindful of my weaknesses. Over the course of a few months, I was able to do workouts that I never thought possible. He’s flexible and can accommodate any changes to my workouts as they come up and helps me work through issues like tightness and discomfort. He knows what exercises I enjoy and always includes a few if there is a particularly tough session. Each week he comes up with a new and exciting workout that keeps things fresh and enjoyable.

He’s also helped me become more active and healthy outside of the gym by giving great tips on staying active and eating well. I now actively look for ways to get moving throughout the day and eat a better diet.

I always look forward to working with Al and know I’ll leave feeling great. If you’re looking to get started, or you’re looking to push your training to the next level, Al is the trainer for you!

Michael M.

Michael M.

Johnny is a highly knowledgeable trainer. He led me expertly through a regimen of training to maintain my fitness (such as it is!–I’m 78 years old). When I asked him to focus on building muscle in my arms and chest, he turned his attention in that direction. I found him to be remarkably knowledgeable about anatomy. Johnny is conscientious about ensuring our workouts do not tax my blood pressure and addressing my problems with balance.

Most valued, Johnny is sensitive and mindful of my emotional state from session to session. He truly complements my psychological a physical well-being. We talk when I want to speak, not when I want to concentrate.

I am fortunate to have Johnny as my trainer.

Eugene G.

Eugene G.

I was bedridden for three months and very weak. I teamed up with Personal Trainer Ben. He listened to my concerns and goals and developed a training regimen to enable me to reach my goals. Ben is exceptional. He knows how to work every muscle in my body. His encouragement has kept me working so I can be independent again.

Cathy S.

Cathy S.

Coming back to the gym after the pandemic, I knew I had lost a lot of strength and flexibility. I talked to John about my exercise goals (fitness for daily living and powerlifting) and started working with him as a Personal Trainer. John first assessed my strengths and weaknesses and then designed a program to help me meet my goals. As we work out, John focuses on my body mechanics, corrects my form, and introduces exercises to strengthen specific muscles to improve performance. I am progressing rapidly toward my goals and have benefited greatly from John’s knowledge and the personal attention he devotes to helping his clients meet their individual goals.

Joseph M.

Joseph M.

After joining, I signed up for Personal Training, and was paired with Johnny. From day one, he was a positive, an upbeat advocate, carefully interviewing me and assessing my needs, strengths and weaknesses. He designed and supervised an intensive training session weekly, and NEVER let me slack off or drag him down. Despite his workload, and the fact that he must train dozens of people, I felt I was a valued client. He was funny, flexible, motivating, and would even shift gears if the program we were doing wasn’t working that day. On one particular day, when I was weary and beaten down, he took me outside for a boxing session that transformed my attitude. Well done, Johnny, and thank you.

Jeffery A.

Jeffery A.

Since having surgery on my ACL, I have not been confident while using my left leg. After working with Ben, I have increased my stability, flexibility, and confidence in using my entire body as a unit. Initially, I was hesitant because of the price, but I can now say that it was worth every penny!

Pat M.

Pat M.

I lead a physically active life style until retirement when I allowed myself to become inactive. A few years ago, when I developed balance and strength problems, I rejoined the Center. At that time, I looked for a trainer who not only understood the loss of physicality during the aging process but also could provide guidance in combating the debilitating effects that accompany it. I decided to work with Jeff after a conversation regarding my concerns. This has proven to be an excellent choice. I have complete confidence in his knowledge. He has keen observational skills that allow him to assess progress and make corrections. Jeff knows the right questions to ask and is willing to change plans to meet immediate needs. He provides a variety of activities that meet my goals while keeping me engaged. In addition, he knows when to progress my program. Jeff encourages without being pushy and is quick to praise when small goals are accomplished. I enjoy the time I spend working with Jeff as he makes hard work fun. I am thrilled about the progress I’m making under his direction. I cannot recommend anyone more highly to you than Jeff. He’s great!

Mackenzie M.

Mackenzie M.

I worked with Matt for only a handful of sessions after coming back from a herniated disc injury. Due to the injury and the time away from the gym due to quarantine, I had lost a majority of the strength I developed. I came to Matt with the request to learn some basics for hand balancing specifically to improve my handstands and core strength/bracing. Within a few short sessions, Matt evaluated my current abilities, gave me homework to do with every workout and taught me to brace properly and to build tension to protect my injured back during lifts. I applied the bracing technique that he taught me and a week later I was able to deadlift 205lbs. My previous PR at my peak strength was 165lbs, so without even touching my deadlift technique, Matt was able to help me tweak my foundation of lifting which I can apply to all my lifts in the future. I really think that I will be very successful in the gym because of my time with Matt.

Larry P.

Larry P.

After a serious bike accident that required a shoulder replacement, I was in physical therapy for most of a year. At the end, the physical therapy manager advised me to get a personal trainer. He suggested I have the trainer check in with the physical therapists before training. We did, and I was referred to Trainer Kenny. He made a giant difference in my life. In a short amount of time, he helped me feel like a new person. I still see Kenny weekly for a big dose of fitness training. I congratulate him on his new promotion, and will miss him greatly.

Claire S.

Claire S.

Kenny has been terrific. He knows just how far to challenge me. He is excellent at making modifications when I struggle. He’s also very good at positive reinforcement. He tells me how much I’ve progressed since we started training, which then makes me want to work even harder. Our personalities click, and the hour flies by before I know it. He’s also got me hooked on his favorite go-to meal: a piece of chicken, sweet potato, and Brussels sprouts. My hope is to one day be able to call myself an authentic “gym rat.”

Elana B.

Elana B.

As a woman with a family history of osteoporosis, I decided it was time to learn how to lift heavy. I was referred to Kenny by a former competitive bodybuilder. She told me, “If you’re looking to put on real muscle, Kenny is the best.” She was right. From day one, Kenny took me and my goals seriously. He watches my form like a hawk. He actually noticed a hip imbalance I never knew existed (and no other previous trainer caught). Kenny proceeded to change my routine to correct it. It worked! It’s clear he loves his job because he is constantly learning. He stays updated on the latest exercise science research. My favorite Kenny quote is: “No matter what you do, you’ll look like your lifestyle.” I gain joy and confidence from every session. Whether you’re an accomplished athlete, or completely terrified of a squat rack, Kenny is the trainer to help you get to your next level.

Kevin D.

Kevin D.

If you’re looking to give 100 percent each session and have a blast doing it, find your way onto Kenny’s schedule. Kenny helped me realize my foundation was unstable. Although I focused on power, he focused on the basics to make me an overall healthier person. He has helped me challenge myself beyond what I thought was possible. He showed me what it means to actually work out and be exhausted. The results show themselves as I progress through each workout, exercising better, faster, and overall stronger. Do yourself a favor and train with Kenny. He’ll be the reason you’re living your best life.

Lori K.

Lori K.

Seventeen months ago, my husband and I started our personal fitness journeys with Kenny. I already had begun my health and wellness journey when I decided to retire. However, I knew if I was going to achieve my goal of many years of happy, healthy, and active retirement I needed to do something different. Kenny has been just that catalyst. He has helped me take my fitness and wellness to a new level. Already, I have achieved a number of my goals, including mountain hiking. Two years in a row, I decreased my 12-mile hiking time significantly. I went from being unable to do a pushup to being able to do pushups off the floor. In the beginning, I only could plank for a few seconds. Now, I hold side planks for a minute. After only three months, my nurse evaluation showed an increase in muscle mass and decrease in body fat. I’ve seen significant improvement in my core stability, stamina, and endurance, which has enabled me to add Cycle classes five times a week in addition to my hiking. Kenny is a well-rounded coach who helps you realize important lifestyle improvements that are critical in order to achieve your goals. Most importantly, Kenny cares about what you are trying to achieve and he focuses on helping you accomplish it safely.

Esther P.

Esther P.

My fitness journey started a few years back but ended abruptly due to a debilitating back injury. A couple months ago, I decided to get back in shape and start making improvements in my daily life. This happened to be when I met Personal Trainer Kenny. Our first session, in my words, was absolutely embarrassing. I felt like I couldn’t follow the simplest directions. I wasn’t as flexible and fast as I hoped. Kenny always encouraged me. He customized my fitness plan. Two months have passed since I started training with Kenny, and I could not be happier. He is a great mentor. He always challenges me, helping me do things I didn’t know I could. In addition, I lost 20 pounds, which is the icing on the cake! I wholeheartedly recommend Kenny. I look forward to continuing our training. I know he will help me achieve all my fitness goals.

Aly H.

Aly H.

Within my first three months of training with Kenny, my body fat went down 7.5 percent. He understood my goals and comfort level, and created a perfect plan with the right amount of vigor and fun. Now, I have finished my first year at the Center. I can honestly say I owe all my progress to the eight months I worked with Kenny. He keeps me motivated, reminds me of my goals, and provides positive encouragement to keep me going. He listens to my concerns. He is extremely flexible with my plans when I don’t feel my best or am struggling with soreness. Kenny is also extremely knowledgeable, always willing to answer my questions about equipment, form, and anatomy. I began this fitness journey because I was concerned about my health but lacked the motivation and knowledge needed to take action to the extent I desired. The Center is now a place I enjoy, where I feel confident and accomplished. Kenny is responsible for all that. In the beginning of my fitness journey, I was excited when I got to the Center once every two weeks. Now, I work with Kenny three times a week! From my first days where I was unable to do a few assisted pull-ups, to my first independent one, Kenny has been a great teacher, mentor, coach, and fan. For anyone considering a personal trainer to help attain fitness and wellness goals, I highly recommend working with Kenny. His support and expertise made my goals attainable. He has helped me learn to love fitness and make it a lifestyle.

Jeffrey K.

Jeffrey K.

I joined the Center wanting the “superhero body.” Who wouldn’t want to look like the movie stars. However, to be honest, I just wanted the confidence to take off my shirt at the beach. I was told Kenny was the trainer for me. If you are willing to put in the work, and challenge yourself to the max, Kenny’s workouts immediately begin to pay dividends. After three months, I already gained over five pounds of muscle. Kenny knows what he’s doing and how to work with all kinds of people—whether it’s your first time in a gym or you have an injury to overcome. I had a problem with my right arm. Kenny instantly knew how to work around it to ensure I achieve my goals. He created a plan built for me and gave me the tools to succeed. After summer ended and I returned to college, I could follow Kenny’s program to make sure I stayed on the right path to success. Kenny reviews everything with you. He breaks down your InBody [weight] assessment to make sure you understand how to achieve your goals. Your fitness goal can be whatever you want. Kenny will tell you exactly how to achieve it. The rest is up to you. If you are willing to put in the time and workout with him, you will see results.

Thomas A.

Thomas A.

I was still recovering after a decade-long battle with heart failure that required numerous open-heart surgeries and lead to a heart transplant. The heart transplant surgery was difficult on my body. After 18 hours of surgery, my kidneys failed. After a year of dialysis, a family member donated a kidney to me. The surgeries and powerful anti-rejection medications weakened my body. I made some progress on my own. However, the past six months of training with Johnny accelerated my improvement.

From my first meeting with Johnny, he clearly understood some of the health challenges I faced and my fitness goals. He knew I needed to be challenged but safely. Johnny checks my blood pressure before and after our sessions. He makes my time at the Center fun and productive. Our workouts are always challenging, diverse, and safe. Johnny is a technically strong trainer, but his caring attitude makes the difference. After only a few sessions, my wife began training several times a week with him as well. Johnny has become a fitness partner to us both. As a team, we are meeting our fitness goals.

Lisa M.

Lisa M.

I became out of shape and gained a lot of weight while in grad school to make a midlife career change. I became a Center member and starting exercising on my own. However, I was not happy with the results after my first nurse re-evaluation. I really liked Trainer Katie when she did my original functional assessment. I never had a personal trainer before. I didn’t consider myself someone who would use a personal trainer. I gave a lot of thought to hiring Katie. I’m so glad I did! She is very knowledgeable about the body and always makes safety a priority.

With her help, I work harder than I ever would have on my own. It feels great to rise to the challenge. Katie is encouraging and genuine. She keeps our workouts fun and interesting by changing them for each session. Katie is patient; she clearly explains what we are doing so it’s easy for me to replicate the exercises on my own. I feel great throughout the week and look forward to every session. My biggest results are obvious in my daily life. I can do activities that previously were difficult due to lack of proper exercise. My balance has improved. I gained flexibility and increased my strength. My new party trick is getting off the floor from a seated position without using my hands. I couldn’t imagine being able to do that a few months ago.

Shekhar K.

Shekhar K.

Laimis is extremely personable. He believes in total fitness. He helped me become stronger and agile in a short period of time. He is flexible in his approach to conditioning the body. I never would have known the importance of strong back muscles,if not for him. Laimis constantly adjusts my workout in response to my changing needs.

Lauren E.

Lauren E.

About five years ago, I decided to join the Center and get into shape. For several months, I trained with Camille twice a week. I continue to train with her periodically. Somewhere along the way, I started to love working out! We focus on strength, endurance, balance, agility, and always on form, which I find invaluable. Camille customizes every session and maintains a detailed log of each to monitor progress. She continues to challenge me beyond my comfort zone, always sharing details about specific exercises and their benefits. I feel fortunate to be able to work with Camille. I highly recommend her. She is passionate about fitness and very knowledgeable. Camille is an outstanding personal trainer, and a lovely person to know!

Geoff B.

Geoff B.

For two years, Mike has prepared excellent training programs for me. I am grateful. He taught and I did. By overcoming my challenges with staying in shape, Mike also prepared me for classes offered at the Center. I strongly recommend his training. Thank you, Mike.

Matt B.

Matt B.

During my senior year of high school, I felt pretty down. I was overweight and needed to make a change. I decided to become a Center member. Thankfully, Rob was paired with me for training. He started me on my journey to accomplish one of the most important things I have ever done: getting in shape and feeling better about myself. My social life, health, and relationships with friends and family have drastically improved from getting into better shape and feeling more comfortable in my own skin. Rob always was there to help me with any questions. (I had many!) We dedicated countless hours to training together. He brought his naturally positive attitude to every session. I saw him share this same positivity with his other clients and help them in similar ways. Huge thanks to Rob! Being in shape has given me a great start in becoming my best self and enjoying life to the fullest. The journey has just begun, though!

Cathy S.

Cathy S.

The biggest improvement in my golf game has come, not from golf lessons, but from working with John to improve my body mechanics so I can execute a more effective swing. I believe you cannot play your best in sports unless you prepare your body to move with power. As more golfers see the value in this type of training, John will be a rock star among trainers. And, it could not happen to a nicer person. Thanks, John!

Guy W.

Guy W.

Kevin is an excellent personal trainer. I believe he can help anybody of any age with any particular physical fitness goal or challenge. He listens to your needs and goals and adapts your workouts accordingly. He gives you tough challenges, but always praises your efforts. He walks his talk. He has a phenomenal understanding of muscle and joint mechanics. Kevin demonstrates with straightforward clarity the right and wrong way to do any exercise. He thoroughly understands macronutrients and nutrient timing. He has been able to answer all of my questions about diet, exercise, and physiology– and I ask a lot of questions. He is very attentive. Most importantly, he has helped me take my previous knowledge, which was simply confusing me, and turn it into an actionable plan that gets rapid results. Within a few months, I’ve had friends and family spontaneously say, “Hey, you’re looking good! What are you doing lately?” Well, I lost weight, gained muscle, stand taller, and feel better. Is it easy? Of course not. Nothing in life worthwhile is easy. However, it’s infinitely easier with the right coach like Kevin.

Tracy T.

Tracy T.

I have been training with Nicole for about a year. When we started, I was hesitant to perform my everyday activities due to chronic back pain from an old injury. Nicole developed a program that gently and progressively addressed this. As a result, I gained a great deal of strength, flexibility, and confidence. And, I continue to improve. (Now, I do shoulder stands in Yoga class, which I haven’t been able to do in decades!) Nicole is smart, with a great sense of humor. I enjoy working with her immensely. She frequently changes my workout, to keep it interesting and assure my progress. Nicole shares many exercises I can do at home or while traveling that use bodyweight or simple equipment like exercise bands. I highly recommend her. I am extremely fortunate to have met Nicole.

Kris B.

Kris B.

Martina has been invaluable along my fitness and wellness journey. So far, I lost several pounds and dropped three dress sizes. I’ve got a ways to go, but will get there with hard work and Martina’s encouragement. She is caring, supportive, motivating, and incredibly knowledgeable. She helps you achieve your fitness goals, including increased energy and confidence. If you ever considered having a personal trainer help you on your journey (and you absolutely should), I highly recommend Martina!

Fran G.

Fran G.

Jeanine takes a very personalized approach to training. I have issues with my shoulder, but I wanted a good workout. Jeanine researched my problem to structure aggressive routines that accommodate my limitations. She pushes just the right amount. Jeanine is empathetic and supportive, with an engaging personality. I’ve dramatically increased my strength and flexibility during two years of training through her diverse, challenging hourly sessions. I’m about to register for another series of personal training sessions with Jeanine.

Shannon

Shannon

A year and a half ago, I was diagnosed with a rare, degenerative muscle disease called dermatomyositis, which also has an associated risk of cancer. After I was diagnosed, I had a body scan. A mass was discovered in my right colon and appendix. Both had to be removed! Despite the medications, surgery, and disease diagnosis, I was determined to gain control of my well-being and health. Janet had her work cut out for her because of my health issues. She took her time with me, did research, and helped me get stronger with each training session. She has the knowledge to provide me with appropriate exercises, and she encourages me along the way. She is an amazing trainer who customizes your workout according to your needs and goals. Janet is the best!

Mark L.

Mark L.

David is a professional. He knows how much to challenge me, sometimes to accomplish more than I thought possible! I started with David 30 pounds heavier and unable to do two push-ups. I was growing heavier, weaker, and older. David helped me reverse two of those trends, and I feel like the aging has slowed. My doctor is impressed. My progress shows in lab results. My A1c level is normal. My body has gotten lean. Hopefully, diabetes is not something I need to treat anytime soon. David got me into Aquakinetics, which has been a real thrill. Everyone should try that. Training with David has been a good experience over the last 18 months. I plan to keep it up.

Russ M.

Russ M.

Hope McKenna is an excellent personal trainer, one who brings skill and enthusiasm to every training hour. I have worked weekly with Hope for more than two years with very successful results. My health and strength are better than ever. Hope will gently challenge you to do your best through a variety of routines, but unlike the IRS, will never over-tax you. Sign-up for training hours with Hope. You’ll never regret it and will enjoy every minute…

Sherri P.

Sherri P.

I was working with Devon for about three weeks in the Booty Bottom class. After one class, I immediately loved it. After three weeks of attending the class once a week, I already felt better and was seeing physical improvements. I was so excited to fit comfortably again in my pants. I began to wonder what else I could accomplish with Devon. I asked her to start training me once a week. I love her training, which does not simply incorporate standard equipment. She challenges me. She includes a variety of exercises to work various muscles simultaneously. She understands my struggles, makes me comfortable about myself, and helps me achieve my fitness goals. Thanks, Devon, for all your time and support!

Amy R.

Amy R.

I’m so happy about the way I’ve been playing golf this year. I’ve been working out with Karen for quite a few years. This past year, I asked her to help me improve my golf game through our training sessions. Yesterday, I played my best game ever. I have seen a tremendous improvement in my flexibility and power. I know much of it is because of my biweekly workouts with my wonderful trainer, Karen. Yay, Karen!

Kristen H.

Kristen H.

Bobby truly cares about his clients’ personal well-being and success. He is thorough and extremely knowledgeable. He teaches how the body works and how to increase fitness level. Bobby takes time to listen to your goals and challenges. He is constantly challenging me to be better while remaining positive and supportive. When I feel down and unmotivated, Bobby knows what to say to help me overcome that. He is very uplifting! Bobby holds me accountable and doesn’t let me off easily, which is what I need and want. He pays attention to my form and helps me feel confident when working out. I highly recommend Bobby for your personal training needs!

Larry D.

Larry D.

Matt must scatter around endorphins because I always feel better—more relaxed, invigorated, and (yes) pleasantly sore—after our twice-weekly sessions. I’ve worked with several other trainers at different gyms; by far, Matt is the best. He’s attentive and inventive, His workouts incorporate the Center’s full range of equipment and weights, as well as my own body weight, with special attention to core training. He is as good at keeping me realistic—and uninjured–as he is at encouraging me to reach beyond my original goals. I used to feel lower-back pain after exercising (or just sitting at a computer). Since training with Matt, those symptoms have not recurred. He is friendly, patient, and good-humored. He keeps our sessions focused, providing sufficient rest intervals without wasting time. I know he would work as well with clients of any age or fitness level (including weightlifters) as he does with this somewhat mature client.

Mary S.

Mary S.

Angela has been my trainer since last November. She is terrific! Angela always gives me a challenging new routine. I’ve gained a lot of strength and stamina. I came in as an elderly couch potato and now, well, I’m an athlete! She encourages me, and checks in with me often. She even called me on my birthday. At my first nurse evaluation, I learned I gained five pounds of lean body mass. I also lost 2.5 percent of my body fat. I’ve got lots of energy now. I don’t huff and puff, even after a two-mile walk. Everybody should have Angela as a trainer!

Tiffany Y.

Tiffany Y.

I have been training with Jeanine for over a year. It has been a great experience, which has helped me reach my goals. I started working with her to help correct a muscle imbalance to prevent additional running injuries. She was very thoughtful in developing a plan for me. She always considered my doctor’s instructions and ensured I did not re-injure myself during exercise. Every session is different, challenging, and fun. My goal was to participate in more triathlons. Last summer, I completed my first Olympic and half-ironman distance triathlons. I am signed up for more races this summer. As an added bonus, I lost more than 15 pounds! Jeanine really cares about her clients and helps them reach their fitness goals. After each race, she sends me an email to ask how I did. I feel very fortunate to be paired with her. I highly recommend Jeanine.

Sally J.

Sally J.

I have experienced great success with Bobby, an outstanding trainer. He started me with the basics, which I’m beginning to understand on a whole new level. He is clear and thorough in his instructions and explanations. Bobby is wonderful about answering all my questions (anatomy, coordination of muscles, correct breathing, etc.) throughout our sessions. He adjusts my workouts to accommodate my limitations. He helps me work around them without pushing me beyond my capabilities. I’m using things he teaches me to improve my form in my yoga and T’ai Chi practices. I heartily recommend Bobby as a knowledgeable, understanding, and talented trainer who is a lot of fun, too!

Bobby gives you his undivided attention throughout your entire training session. He notices everything you do. He corrects you when necessary, which makes a big difference in your performance. He teaches you how to get the most out of each exercise.

Tom O.

Tom O.

When I started exercising two years ago, I had never worked out before. So, my wife encouraged me to get a trainer. I’m glad I did. Matt has been working with me for about two years now. I’ve been fortunate to maintain a regimen of about three sessions a week. I started with a lot of enthusiasm and a few aches and pains. Matt patiently worked with me to alleviate my lower back pain, which we accomplished in about four months. Since then, he has helped me build strength to prevent future aches and pains. To my surprise, I’ve managed to increase my strength beyond my expectations. I can lift my own bodyweight! I plan to continue training with Matt as I enjoy the convenience of my newfound strength and improved overall health. I strongly recommend personal training to anyone starting an exercise routine, to avoid injury and get the most from the workout.

Geoff B.

Geoff B.

Since taking Aquakinetics with Personal Trainer Angela, my chronic back pain and arthritis have improved greatly. I always accomplish a good workout at Aquakinetics.

Brooke M.

Brooke M.

I started training with Janet after the birth of my second child. I’ve trained consistently with her over the last four years. She continues to challenge me with new workouts and always keeps it interesting and fun. Thanks to Janet, I stay strong and toned. I always give her credit when I receive compliments on my physique. She has been instrumental in helping me stay healthy. I look forward to my sessions with her every week.

Sandy W.

Sandy W.

Hope McKenna represents the epitome of fitness and wellness! Since day one of training with her, she has been 100% focused on me, making sure my form is always correct, she carefully and thoroughly explains not only how, but why the exercises benefit me! Her knowledge of health and fitness has helped me stay fit and healthy for all these years. Hope’s training, encouragement and professionalism has been an absolutely positive influence in my life.

Personal Training Client

Personal Training Client

When I joined the Center, my goals were to get in shape and learn how to use different exercise equipment. I began training with Angela. We have met every week for nearly 1.5 years. Although I feel very comfortable with the fitness equipment now, I continue to train with Angela because she helps me stay motivated with her kindness and persistent fitness suggestions. Every time I accomplish a fitness goal, she inspires and challenges me with a new one. I have surpassed my initial goals and expectations. I continue to look forward to each session with Angela. I highly recommend her!

Melissa L.

Melissa L.

Hope has been my personal trainer for the past year, as well as the trainer of my two adult children. She has been absolutely wonderful! She always strikes the perfect balance between challenging her clients to improve and recognizing their limitations. Hope also has a warm, caring personality. She is a great person and true professional.

Salla V.

Salla V.

From the beginning, Devon listened to me to understand my goals. She created a program to meet those goals using her professional and magical touch. Through her fitness programs and support, I made huge improvements to my body in only 10 weeks. My lean body mass increased rapidly. I lost weight, and felt significantly more fit and overall better. Even my husband noticed the difference! I am so excited. I feel amazing about myself and fitness again! I love how Devon shares my excitement, takes my questions seriously, and uses her skills to continuously support me. I am so thankful. I can’t wait for my next nurse evaluation to see our results.

Ralph S.

Ralph S.

I trained on my own at the Center on a regular basis. I thought I knew what I was doing until I started working with Bobby twice a week. His focus on whole-body strength and flexibility, understanding body mechanics, and strict adherence to proper form meant I was able to get better results with half the weight I was using before — and with fewer aches and pains than before. Now, I use proper form in everything I do, from working in the yard to carrying my boys. I feel better than I have in years!

Mary H.

Mary H.

I am not an athlete. I never felt comfortable in a gym. I was intimidated by the rooms full of equipment and young, fit exercisers. My only two attempts ended in failure and pain. After a bad fall and fractured kneecap, I knew I had to work on my balance and strength– and overcome my dislike of the gym environment. Jeff was recommended by a friend who assured me Jeff would understand my concerns, help me gain the confidence needed to enter a gym again, and create an exercise program tailored to my needs. And he did! He devised a carefully calibrated series of exercises on the floor and with the equipment to strengthen my core, and improve my balance and flexibility. Patiently, Jeff explained how and why I should perform each exercise. I appreciated his ability to be kind, friendly, knowledgeable, and funny while always remaining professional. Recently, I learned I have osteoporosis in my hip. Jeff created a series of weight-bearing exercises to address it. We gradually build up the weight and add new exercises twice a week to keep me motivated. Thanks to Jeff’s skills, knowledge, and unusual dedication, I found the confidence to enjoy the Center’s resources and make exercise a regular part of my life.

Fran B.

Fran B.

Karen helped me get in great shape for my daughter’s wedding. I trained with her twice a week and saw great results. Now, I work with her to motivate me to continue exercising.

Greta N.

Greta N.

I approached Jeff after being sidelined from my passion for distance running because of a repetitive stress injury. I saw him on the Fitness Floor, and could tell his approach to training was exactly what I needed. My goal was to create a more sustainable base from which to rebuild my running practice. My intuition about the range and depth of Jeff’s knowledge– and my sense of his intelligent, precise methodology– was confirmed and reinforced as I trained with him twice weekly. The result has been incredible. Jeff listens closely to his clients’ goals, assesses their unique needs, and designs personalized programs for each individual. He researched my specific condition and crafted workouts to support my rehabilitation. Our work together was collaborative and dynamic—the perfect supplement to my rigorous (previously imbalanced) regimen. Training with Jeff has been a tremendous benefit to me as an athlete. I know it also has contributed to a proactive approach to my long-term health. I highly recommend this skilled professional.

Shannon B.

Shannon B.

In August 2016, I joined the Center and was matched with Jeanine as my personal trainer. I am so grateful for her guidance and expertise. Since I began training with Jeanine, I lost 27.5 pounds. What’s better? I gained muscle, confidence, and a love of fitness. She taught me several different workout programs so I don’t get bored with the same routine. This boredom caused me to fail in the past. Jeanine cares about her clients’ mental and physical well-being, and fitness success. I appreciate all she has taught me. I plan to continue to work with Jeanine in the future.

Yvonne K.

Yvonne K.

I used to think personal trainers were only for the rich and famous. Now, I know differently. I’ve been working with Matt for over a year and I’m in the best shape ever. I feel strong. I feel confident. And, I remain injury free, both at the Center and on the job. I’ve been working out on my own to stay in shape. However, I would not be at this level of fitness without Matt’s help. He is cheerful, patient, and tolerates my whining when I do an exercise I don’t like. “That’s what I’m here for,” he says. Matt challenges me to the next level so I keep improving and getting stronger.

Susan M.

Susan M.

After several years of membership, I am finally taking advantage of it! This miracle is thanks to Angela as my personal trainer. Angela is dedicated to helping me improve my health through exercise. She also provides advice on making better food choices. She helps me stay focused on my fitness goals. As I grow older, I want to stay active and strong for myself, my family, and whatever comes into my life. My stamina and strength have improved immensely. Angela is kind and helpful. She gently challenges me beyond what I thought I could achieve. She helped me see the tremendous value in exercise. Her knowledge and expertise have been invaluable to my physical and mental health.

John R.

John R.

Jeff is a superb personal trainer. After a stroke in August 2016, I was in Acute Rehabilitation at Princeton Rehabilitation. I had many recommendations from physical therapists and friends for personal training at this Center. I overheard Jeff tell one of his clients he enjoys customizing his training to each person’s infirmities, abilities, and goals. He noted how he feels great satisfaction when his program is successful. Jeff does this for me at each session. He pays careful attention to me and my changing capabilities as I exercise. Jeff has a wide range of knowledge. Interacting with him is a pleasure.

Ashley L.

Ashley L.

Since our first personal training session four months ago, I have been impressed with Martina’s extensive knowledge about health and fitness. She has a master’s degree in physical therapy. She is certified to teach power yoga, aquatics, and many other group fitness programs. Simply put, Martina gets results quickly and efficiently. My lean body mass, strength, energy, balance, and flexibility increased significantly since training with Martina. I always look forward to our twice-weekly sessions. Martina motivates me to work hard through her challenging and fresh workouts. Each session is unique and based on my current goals. Equally important, I enjoy Martina’s enthusiasm, positive attitude, compassion, and professional manner. I am happy to recommend her to my friends and family. I am grateful to work with such an exceptional trainer and human being.

Antoine Y.

Antoine Y.

My wife and I have used personal training for years to keep us in shape. We began working with trainer Janet about two years ago. She continues to design exciting fitness programs that always challenge us to the perfect limit. She adjusts the routines to our evolving fitness levels in strength, balance, and flexibility. Janet actually makes exercise enjoyable. She is flexible and easily accommodates any schedule changes we need. Janet helps us stay focused so we accomplish the full benefit of our training sessions. Training with Janet has been a great experience.

Josh V.

Josh V.

Working with Dave was a great experience. He was receptive to my long-term fitness goals and gave me the tools to reach them. Whether you want to learn new workout skills or improve your form, he is the best person to help you. Dave is also personable. I recommend him to anyone.

E S.

E S.

Bobby’s ability to communicate how to properly perform an exercise is amazing. I was new to weightlifting when I began training with him. I didn’t know anything about it. He taught me and I learned! Bobby showed me how to get strong without becoming injured. When I work out alone, I still hear his words as I exercise. He gave me the ability to tackle the Fitness Floor on my own. I travel and work out in different places. It is important that I know how to exercise independently. I appreciate all Bobby has done for me. I enjoy seeing him teach new clients.

Hunt S.

Hunt S.

Susan is a wonderful person, and a terrific personal trainer. She helped develop an exercise program for me before I left town for the summer. I had a lumbar spine operation, and just finished physical therapy before leaving. Susan assessed me, reviewed the physical therapy recommendations from my surgeon and the physical therapy exercises themselves. Then, she developed a program to supplement my physical therapy and take my improvements to the next level. I am getting stronger and more flexible every week. Susan knows how to assess her client’s situation. And, she has a winning personality. She is attentive, outgoing, supportive, focused, and fun. I highly recommend Susan as a personal trainer.

Bob H.

Bob H.

I started working with Jeff in the Cardiac Rehab Program. He was excellent at helping me feel comfortable as I returned to exercise. I was very impressed with his attention to detail, including checking my blood pressure before and after every session. He was consistently concerned about how I felt throughout the exercises. He explained everything we were doing and the reasons why. Jeff stayed with me throughout the exercise period and monitored my situation. When the rehab phase of my journey was finished, I decided to stay with Jeff as a trainer. He demonstrates those same great qualities in his role as my trainer. I couldn’t be more pleased with Jeff as trainer and mentor. He definitely knows his profession, and is also friendly. It is a pleasure to work with him. Jeff is a huge asset to Princeton Fitness & Wellness. Definitely an A+.

Nicole D.

Nicole D.

I have been training with Mike for a long time. When we started, I had a lot of limitations. Old and new injuries set me back. I was determined to work around them but didn’t know how to. Mike is well-educated and helped me accomplish goals while compensating for any obstacles I had– and there were a lot. I was impressed with his knowledge. I was confident the workout he created for me was a life-plan, not a quick solution. I recommend Mike as a trainer to everyone.

Kathy O.

Kathy O.

I admit I used to dread weight training. I found it boring, and wasn’t sure I did the exercises correctly. At my age, I am concerned with osteoporosis. I decided to work with Devon to add weight and resistance training to my workout. I have not been bored at all. I love the workouts she has created for me. They have been intense, interesting, and wear me out! Devon makes sure I do all the exercises properly so I achieve the full benefit of my resistance workout. Many of us don’t challenge ourselves when we exercise on our own. My workouts with Devon have challenged me and I love it. She is wonderful, and quite tough. Thanks, Devon, for kicking my butt!

Vera S.

Vera S.

I am a senior who began working with Angela two years ago. I lost 16 pounds and was delighted with my success. I loved working with her. Then, I was sidelined with a serious heart issue. I had to be away from the Center for 15 months. When I returned, I resumed my workouts in the therapy pool. I was told to start with five minutes twice a week. By the end of eight weeks, Angela helped me manage 30-45 minutes in the pool. I was amazed by how my endurance, muscle tone, and balance improved. Now, I work out on the Fitness Floor again. I strongly recommend the therapy pool to anyone with medical issues or balance problems. And, Angela is the best!

Lester E.

Lester E.

I started working with Dave after an assessment and discussion of my fitness goals. He listened and offered professional advice. Since he had his own physical challenges, including weight loss, he understood where I have been and where I want to be. I found Dave friendly, warm, compassionate, and easy to talk to, which made a real difference in my motivation. Dave introduced me to kettlebells. Our sessions together were rigorous, challenging, and inspiring. I started with eight sessions and signed up for another eight-session package to continue our work. Seven months ago, during my initial assessment, I wasn’t able to complete a single push-up. Recently, I did a set of 40 push-ups. Dave helped me accomplish what I never thought possible when we began. I know my strength and stamina have increased, my heart-rate recovery time has decreased, and my attitude about exercise has improved.

Pat M.

Pat M.

Hope motivates me to show up [on the Fitness Floor] and follow instructions. I pay to spend an hour with a beautiful woman who makes my heart beat faster! The side effects include increased stamina, strength, energy, and cardiovascular health. I used to take three different prescriptions for high blood pressure. Now, my physician discontinued two of them and significantly reduced the third. I’m very grateful my wife and I are Hope’s clients. Our improved physical and mental health are a direct result of her dedication, professionalism, and competence.

Nancy O.

Nancy O.

Matt is a dedicated trainer. I have been working with him for two years, during which he always has been aware of my fitness needs. He keeps our training sessions interesting by changing up the exercises. Matt always ensures the exercises I do are in accordance with my abilities. He knows how far to challenge me so I make steady progress toward my goals. I highly recommended Matt!

Teresa S. L.

Teresa S. L.

I have been training with Jeff Esakov since June 2014. Working with Jeff and my nutritionist, I changed the composition of my body, swapping fat for lean muscle while losing over 20 pounds. I lost inches from my waist, hips, and other areas. I was able to reduce my blood pressure medication. Most importantly, I feel much better and younger! Jeff helped me address my muscle imbalance and flexibility issues, which were hindering my progress. He is an effective trainer and coach, offering both challenges and encouragement. I recommend Jeff enthusiastically to people who are ready to improve their fitness experience.

Julia S.

Julia S.

Susan is an amazing trainer. Equal parts educator, motivator, and entertainer, her workouts are never repetitive. With her creative, smart approach to fitness, I am never bored. I constantly learn something new, whether how to properly use a different piece of fitness equipment or how to relieve a sore muscle. Susan has helped demystify my time at the Center. Her wonderful encouragement and extensive fitness knowledge have made sessions a pleasure. I look forward to training with her. Her challenging, but immensely rewarding, fitness program has already resulted in noticeable improvements in my strength and health.

Vivek A.

Vivek A.

I have worked with good trainers in the past, and have done a fair amount of weightlifting on my own. However, I’ve never seen improvements in muscle development as much as after a few months of working with Devon. She made me realize it is not just what you do, but how you do it. For example, I did dumbbell rows for years, but never built up my back muscles. Devon taught me how to maintain specific positions and make the mind-muscle connection in rows, lat pulldowns, and other back exercises. Now, I realize why many people aren’t getting the best results possible. They simply rush through, lifting weights without control. I’m so glad I’ve been training with Devon to take my progress to the next level. I recommend her to anyone who wants to build muscle and increase strength in a way that is safe and effective!

Elizabeth H.

Elizabeth H.

The greatest thing Matt ever said to me was, “Sometimes you do not know how you feel until you start feeling better.” This is a very true and personal statement. Before I started training with Matt at the Center, I rarely exercised. I thought I was okay. As a 22-year-old woman at the time, I felt embarrassed to struggle with performing exercises my peers could do so easily. However, a quick year and 30 pounds lost later, I am thankful I chose Matt to help me achieve my fitness goals. He made it easy and fun to work out again. He constantly teaches me new things. I highly recommend Matt’s training!

Eliot D.

Eliot D.

In my 60 years or so of working with trainers and physical therapists, I’ve had some outstanding experiences and relationships– but none better than with Susan. I was recovering from rotator cuff surgery and a badly damaged knee. I needed someone with the latest training techniques who understood the particulars of dealing with an 80-something year-old body in need of both TLC and tough love. Susan has provided it all, and then some. How many trainers would decide, as Susan did, to get herself some rotator cuff surgery just a month after we began working together? How is that for radical empathy and research, right? Well, she did it! (Okay, perhaps there was just a bit of clinical motivation behind her decision, too.) When Susan got back in action, she had not missed a beat. We bonded as never before through our mutual reconditioning. In the months I have worked with Susan, she has dramatically improved my capabilities in multiple ways– from strengthening my core to increasing my balance and flexibility. No review of Susan would be complete without noting her phenomenal personality, which makes every hour with her something I eagerly anticipate. I feel extraordinarily fortunate Susan is at the Center and I get to work with her. She is a genuine blessing and delight in my life.

Craig B.

Craig B.

Jeff helped me revamp a stagnant fitness routine. Now, I exercise better and more efficiently. I also enjoy my workouts more. Training with Jeff helped me get more fit and lose 15 pounds. I love working with him. I highly recommend Jeff.

Bente O.

Bente O.

When recovering from my hip surgery in 2013, I was on my own after an initial training session. I observed a trainer on the Exercise Floor who always was smiling and helping people. It was Jeff. I asked him to be my trainer. For 32 sessions we have worked together, to great benefit for me. I recommend Jeff to anyone who wants to improve their fitness level.

Matt R.

Matt R.

Dave has helped me reach my fitness goals, which focus on weight and medical issues. He used his insight and past experience to shape my workouts. He helped me start on a healthy path for my future. I appreciate all Dave’s guidance on this journey.

Michelle F.

Michelle F.

I started working with Devon because I wanted to lose weight and focus on getting healthy. She created a strength training and cardio program focused on those goals. Not only does she offer support at the Center, but outside as well. We discuss the other factors important to helping meet my goals, including sleep, diet, and stress. Devon has kept me motivated in all these areas. I’ve seen success! It has been so exciting and motivating to see my lean muscle mass increase, my BMI decrease, and other measurements go down. Literally, I can see what I am doing is effective. I couldn’t have done it without Devon!

Jacqueline R.

Jacqueline R.

My training with Susan began about a year ago. After we discussed my concerns, injury issue, and fears, I knew she was perfect for my fitness needs. Immediately, Susan spread her protective training wings and we began my journey. She was quick to notice my weak and strong areas. With those in mind, she designed training sessions that helped me feel confident about exercising. One year later, Susan seems to read my mind. Instinctively, she knows how I feel and what needs work at each session. My body has gained strength and much-needed flexibility. Susan guides me with nutritional tips, too. Regretfully, I was very underweight when I started training with her. I was preparing for retirement, to relocate from California to Princeton. Susan sent me encouraging texts and emails during that time, which I really needed. Once I settled into my new life, she helped me locate doctors, a hairstylist, and other professionals. I follow all her recommendations. Susan is amazing!

Ed O.

Ed O.

I have trained with Karen for nearly three years. She helps me improve my strength and endurance as I participate in increasingly demanding runs and triathlons. She adapts workouts to my needs to help me achieve results and avoid injuries. She does this by focusing on form and technique. Thanks, Karen!

Dottie T.

Dottie T.

Several years prior to training with Jeff, I had back surgery for spinal issues that still remained problematic at times. My workouts were boring, and also risky because of my spine’s condition. My goal was to maintain my fitness level without causing further injury. In less than a year of training with Jeff, I was able to maintain—and improve– my level of fitness while simultaneously strengthening the muscles that support my back. Jeff listens to my concerns and structures workouts around my health issues. He has a comprehensive knowledge of physiology. He researches my specific issues before preparing my sessions. At the beginning of each workout, he asks how I feel. Then, he modifies my workout, if needed, based on my reply. He shares detailed information about each exercise and is meticulous about correct form and function. He even follows up to see how I feel the next day.

Jeff always goes that extra step to ensure his clients’ workouts are tailored to their individual needs. I highly recommend him to anyone looking for a safe, effective, enjoyable training program!

Diane A.

Diane A.

Personal Trainer Susan is a beautiful person. She is confident, attentive, and compassionate. Susan is a cheerleader who helps keep you focused on your goals. She is encouraging, patient, and calm. Susan makes you feel fearless, like you can accomplish almost anything. She helped me realize I am physically and emotionally stronger than I ever thought. After 16 training sessions, I am grateful, strong, confident, and fearless. I am passionate about the woman I am. Susan helped me become fit and well by sharing her knowledge and talents. For that, I am humbled. Thank you, Susan!

Bill H.

Bill H.

Jeff honestly changed my life! He and I met over the blood pressure cuff at the Center’s trainer kiosk. He saw me checking my blood pressure and asked if I was okay. I told him of my recent heart attack and my effort to get back to working out as I recovered. Jeff suggested the Cardio Rehab Program to target my workouts to get my heart back to 100 percent. In the process of onboarding into the program, he took my blood pressure and listened with a stethoscope. He asked the magic question, “Do you know you have an irregular heartbeat?” He sent me to meet with my cardiologist who was quite impressed a trainer would notice this. It resulted in another cardio procedure to correct the arrhythmia. I am much healthier for it. I completed the cardio program with Jeff, which was great. He tailored my activities to match my progress. He was genuinely interested in my improvement. His attention to detail was terrific. He helped me develop an exercise regimen to target my general fitness while continuing to advance my cardio function. Thank you, Jeff. (Of course, behind every good man is a great woman. Thank you, Sharon, for teaching him everything he knows!)

Cathy S.

Cathy S.

I have been training with Karen for three to four years. I appreciate her approach. She puts the “personal” in personal training. She designs full-body workouts to meet my specific needs for strength and endurance. It is not a workout “routine.” Karen mixes up the exercises to better strengthen individual muscles as well as the entire muscle group. She focuses on proper form to avoid injury, which I greatly appreciate at 67 years old. Karen is an experienced trainer who has helped me remain fit enough to enjoy a very active lifestyle.

Chris C.

Chris C.

Jeff was recommended to me by a friend who suffers from lower back pain like I do. I learned Jeff also suffered from back pain and was closer to my age than other trainers. He recommended exercises specifically for my scoliosis and partially fused vertebrae. He monitored my every move and eased me into new routines, assuring each exercise helped without hurting. Since training with Jeff, I have not had any spasms, which used to really impact me. It is now clear my former workout routine was doing more harm than good. Jeff helped me get strong without pain. He is punctual, personable, interesting, articulate, and a joy to work with and know.

Dottie T.

Dottie T.

I worked with Susan on core strength training after having problems with my lumbar spine. From physical therapy, I learned core strength is the key to spine health. I wanted to learn more exercises to keep my core strong to avoid a return of my chronic back issues, which are due to stenosis. I definitely chose the right trainer! Susan is extremely knowledgeable about the muscles that support the spine. Not only did she teach me what I should do, but she also taught me what I should avoid to keep my back healthy. She varied each session, so now I have an arsenal of core exercises to use to maintain a strong spine. She was encouraging and supportive. Susan explained how the core muscles work together, and the purpose of each exercise. By the end of our sessions, I felt more strength in my core. I am able to do exercises I was unable to do before. The best part: I am now pain-free and avoided surgery. I feel empowered to manage my own spine health.

Megan C.

Megan C.

I love working out and keeping fit; however, I felt like my workouts were mundane and uninspiring. I decided to meet with a trainer to freshen up my routine. I was paired with the perfect trainer. I have beginning stages of osteoporosis and wanted exercises to strengthening my spine, hip flexors, etc. Susan understood my needs and designed workouts that helped me achieve this goal. She helped me become stronger and more fit. I felt great after each workout. Susan helped me stay positive throughout my workouts and was very inspiring. I appreciated how she followed up the day after my workouts to see how I felt. I highly recommend Susan. She will help you reach your fitness goals. I enjoyed working with her so much I referred my husband to her. Now, he trains with Susan, too!

Brian M.

Brian M.

I met Jeff while enrolled in the Cardiac Rehab Program. We met three days a week, during which he continuously presented me with challenging goals while monitoring my vital signs. He ensured I found my performance edge without overreaching. Jeff’s diligent approach to maintaining proper form helped me correct my body alignment, reducing unnecessary physical stress and further risk of injury. Jeff re-introduced me to interval training to improve my cardio fitness. I worked on speed and distance, and learned the value of the incline. It’s very easy to work with Jeff. His friendly personality adds value to your workout, making it less a chore and more a desired activity. At the end of the program, Jeff retested my strength and cardio. My performance levels dramatically improved from my initial test. Many thanks to Jeff’s training, the transference of his technical knowledge to my individualized workout, and his caring and motivating approach. No matter what your health or fitness level, Jeff is the right trainer for you!

Henry R.

Henry R.

I suffered for years from chronic inflammation in one leg and chronic rotator cuff pain in both shoulders. Occasional physical therapy dealt with the symptoms, but never with the underlying causes. After I stopped physical therapy, the symptoms inevitably returned. I was lucky to find Jeff. He carefully, purposefully helped me change my body’s dynamics so I am now completely free from pain. Jeff is a gift!

George J.

George J.

Before bilateral knee replacement surgery, Susan helped me strengthen my leg muscles in preparation for it. After the surgery and subsequent physical therapy sessions, I re-engaged Susan to help ease my way back into the Center. I needed her to craft an engaging, doable plan to get my atrophied leg muscles back in shape. This plan is still unfolding. We are reaching benchmark goals along the way. I expect to return to cycling soon. I am developing the confidence to return to a normal, productive life. I cannot thank Susan enough for all the time, help, and guidance along the way.

Keith G.

Keith G.

I came to Jeff as a formerly dedicated “gym rat” who devolved into a couch potato over the past few decades. No longer happy with the way I looked or felt, and too many years away from self-training to know my limits while in my 50s and out of shape, I thought it prudent to ask Jeff to help me train safely and effectively. I couldn’t be happier with the results! I lost 30 pounds and gained muscle, flexibility, and coordination. Jeff challenged me as a weightlifter while staying within safe (but not babied) limits. He varied our weekly routines, emphasizing core strength and total-body workouts, while closely monitoring my form and well-being. He demonstrated and explained everything. He was friendly without being overly chatty. He was an ideal workout partner as he retrained me to exercise properly for my age. If you are a lapsed fitness nut who has let years of physical inactivity go by, I urge you to get off the couch, walk (don’t run until you get back into shape!) to the Reception Desk at the Center, and sign up for training sessions with Jeff Esakov. He is a gem.

Pat C.

Pat C.

I first noticed Jeff while he was training clients. I observed how extremely helpful and professional he was. My friend recommended Jeff to help me gain strength and flexibility. I needed a post-therapy program from a fractured shoulder and torn rotator cuff. Jeff devoted himself to improving my condition. He customized a workout to address my shoulder problems. He is always pleasant. He explains, in detail, the purpose of each exercise. He frequently adjusts the program so it never grows boring. The results of training with Jeff recently became clear. I was playing tennis and realized I no longer needed to be hesitant. I actually had forgotten about my injury and was ecstatic. Thanks so much, Jeff!

Renate K.

Renate K.

I had been going to Princeton Fitness and Wellness for quite a few years and felt I had become stuck in a not very efficient routine. One day a floor trainer suggested that I should take some private training lessons and suggested Jeff Esakov. Jeff really changed my work-out life for the better. Shortly after starting my training with him I broke my wrist and was out of commission for several months. Jeff patiently helped me get back into shape, always careful to calibrate what I could do and could not do. Working with Jeff is great fun because he always comes up with something new, always with a good reason that relates to my own goals for fitness. And I truly appreciate his flexibility with scheduling: I work in a city far away and am in Princeton only every two weeks. Jeff always finds time for me and every time I come home I look forward to our work-out sessions!

Maggie S.

Maggie S.

This is the first time I have ever belonged to a gym. I have been training with Jeff on a weekly basis for six months now. There is no question that I wouldn’t go to the gym if it were not for Jeff. I really appreciate his patience, good humor and non-judgmental style. I really love working out now. I can’t imagine my life without it.

Sheila S.

Sheila S.

I began training with Susan in early April, twice a week. From the beginning, Sue was kind, compassionate, and aware of my limitations. Each week, she would help me push past my prior performance, overcome fears, and raise the bar. We have a lot of fun, and laugh our way through some tough workouts. Her ability to motivate is unmatched. Today, I had my follow-up nurse evaluation. Since working with Sue, I lost more than 2 inches around my waist and increased lean body mass by 7 pounds. I lost 6.4 percent in fat body mass. And we aren’t done yet! I highly recommend working with Sue to get real results.

Joanna P.

Joanna P.

I suffer from problems with my spine, which cause a very painful back, hip, and knee condition. For many years, excruciating pain made it impossible for me to walk and function in everyday life. In the past, I worked with several physical therapists. Each time my attempts failed. The pain made it impossible to accomplish anything. I signed up for sessions with Jeff as a last resort. I had little hope. Jeff guided me cautiously through basic exercises. He knew my exact limits, so my pain did not have a chance to overwhelm me. As my routine progressed and became more challenging, he made adjustments. I slowly regained the ability to transition past the pain. After weeks of his patience and compassion, I now can control my pain level as I exercise. I am working on increasing flexibility in my joints and muscles to regain functionality. I always will be astonished at what we have accomplished together. I am sincerely grateful to Jeff for his work.

Philippa L.

Philippa L.

Susan is the best trainer! She is the biggest motivator who challenges you to do your best. I play field hockey in college. This year, we were given a new weightlifting packet to prepare us for a new preseason test with heavier weights. I was very nervous because I rarely lifted weights before. I could barely pick up the 35-pound bar! I started training with Susan in the beginning of the summer. Instead of working straight from my packet, she focused on getting my whole body stronger. By the beginning of August when it was time to return to school, I was able to bench press 75 pounds, which is a huge improvement! My whole body feels so much stronger than it was just a few short months ago. I feel more comfortable about lifting weights. I could not have done it without Susan. She really inspired me to do better. Although the workouts were tough, it all paid off in the end. Susan came up with new moves for me to do each week, which kept things fun instead of being a boring workout. I really loved working with Susan. I am forever grateful for the confidence and progress she helped me achieve. Thank you, Susan!

Emily T.

Emily T.

About two months ago, I decided to try the Center. Jeff asked what I was looking for in a trainer. I responded, “Someone with patience.” He said, “That’s me.” He was right. I am in my late 60s. I had not exercised steadily for several years. I needed clear direction and patience for slow and (I hoped) steady progress. After two months, I feel the improvement. I am stronger. And, I like Jeff so much that I encouraged my husband to sign up for training with him, too. Now, we are both training–and we both look forward to it. Thank you, Jeff. You make such a difference!

Niranjan R.

Niranjan R.

After three months of cardiac rehab following a heart attack, I began working with Jeff. I have been working with him for over a year and a half. I could not ask for a better trainer than Jeff. He has been patient in helping me achieve peak fitness. He varies my routine and pays attention to my form, which has helped me immensely. He understands each client’s goals and strengths and tailors programs to improve their fitness. Despite my bum shoulder, Jeff has worked a near miracle in helping me improve my upper-body strength without straining it. He explains each exercise and its target muscle group. He emphasizes proper form and works to help me meet my fitness goals. I highly recommend him.

Rachael T.

Rachael T.

As a Center employee, it is important to me to have my own fitness journey. Last summer, I added personal training to my routine. I was paired with Susan, who I quickly learned was my perfect match. Even at 6:30am, Susan is smiling and ready to go. She challenges me to do my best. She encourages me, even when I feel I cannot go any further. Having Susan by my side throughout my workout is like having my own personal cheerleader! The programs she creates for me are always challenging, fresh, and exciting. I have never done the same workout twice! She explains the exercises, including which muscle groups we are working and why the exercise is important in helping me reach my goals. During the most intense workouts, Susan still can make me smile or laugh. She makes sure the hour we share is extremely productive and enjoyable. After training with Susan for four months, I am doing routines and exercises I never thought possible. She helped me increase my strength and balance beyond measure. More importantly, Susan instilled confidence in me to believe in myself. I look forward to each session with her. If you want a trainer who is knowledgeable, motivating, patient, caring, and hilarious look no further. Susan is truly second to none.

Robert R.

Robert R.

After many years, I finally submitted to the “encouragement” of my wife. I joined the Center about three months ago without any intention of using a personal trainer. I signed up for a few sessions, and now committed to more. The reason? Jeff Esakov. Jeff has made my training sessions with him varied, focused, and purposeful. He has done this with concern to my overall well-being. It’s been a pleasure to be mentored by someone who has reinvented himself in pursuit of a profession he obviously loves. I cannot imagine a greater guide and teacher.

Dave C.

Dave C.

After extensive shoulder surgery, I completed physical therapy. I needed to get my strength back and lose the post-surgery weight I gained. I decided to train with Susan, who I knew from Cycling class. I needed her for motivation to be at the Center at 5:30am prior to work. Susan took time to evaluate my condition and flexibility, and put together a comprehensive core and weight program to get me back on track. Her high energy levels and enthusiasm are unparalleled. Her knowledge of physiology and muscle mechanics is impressive. We concentrated on core exercises, followed by two-minute cardio bursts after each set. I have been working out most of my life, and thought I knew everything. Yet, I’ve learned much more from Susan. The cardio bursts were exactly what I needed. Several sessions later, I felt more energized and lighter. The variety of different exercises helped me grow stronger. I was able to begin using my shoulder for more intense exercises. I truly appreciate Susan for her knowledge and motivation.

Mike D.

Mike D.

I have been training with Jeff since October 2016. He is an outstanding trainer. I have greatly improved my physical well-being. He is very thorough in preparing the workout plans. He monitors the execution of exercise movements with strict attention to detail. Jeff’s genuine concern for his clients’ health and wellness is easily apparent. His kind, caring demeanor puts you at ease during the training sessions. It is a pleasure to train with him.

Kathleen W.

Kathleen W.

For several years, I suffered chronic lower back pain. I searched the Center’s trainer bio page and found Jeff. His approach to focus on core and stability training spoke to me. I know I was not working out to strengthen my core. The day I met Jeff for my fitness evaluation is the day my lower back pain subsided. This was the result of Jeff showing me basic, gentle exercises for the hips and gluts. In addition, Jeff is very knowledgeable. His passion for fitness is infectious. Meeting Jeff has changed my life. Now, I look forward to getting stronger every day.

Mark T.

Mark T.

Susan is a wonderful trainer. I have truly enjoyed our sessions together. The combination of her technical skills, extensive understanding of how the human body works, compassionate personality, and strong desire to help reach fitness goals is a winning combination. Susan also has a strong background in yoga; she brings that experience to our sessions. Aside from the core and strength training program she designed for me, Susan adds flexibility and stretching exercises. I have found that to be extremely important in my overall physical health. With Susan’s training, I have made good progress with my fitness goals and expect more to come!

Alex C.

Alex C.

Susan is a true professional. She listens to my goals and helps create a path to reach them. Susan always comes prepared to our fitness sessions, complete with a positive attitude. She is a great motivator and coach. I give her kudos for always keeping me challenged and making progress.

Charlotte B.

Charlotte B.

Susan is exactly the trainer I needed. She is cheerful (a real cheerleader!) and thoughtful. Her workouts are always interesting; she explains them happily and with patience. She is careful of my limitations. Susan made a big difference in my ability to work out despite my rotator cuff problem. She helps me go as far as possible without pushing me. I have learned a lot from her and now do a variety of exercises on my own. She taught me a daily yoga sun salutation. We sometimes do that together, and I often do it at home. I look forward to growing stronger and more pain-free through training with Susan.

Rose M.

Rose M.

Susan is the best trainer. She is a great motivator who really helps me feel better about my workouts. I’m so grateful for all her help. Thank you and God bless.

Carl S.

Carl S.

Not a workout goes by where I fail to note Jeff’s conscientiousness. His selection of exercises is planned, not spontaneous. Frequently, he seeks feedback from his clients to determine their progress. He uses that feedback to vary their fitness plans. His knowledge of exercise physiology is voluminous, and he takes a flexible approach with each individual. With Jeff there is plenty of nuance. If only I trained with Jeff years ago when I briefly pursued resistance training, I would not have injured myself and gotten discouraged. I think he may be missing his calling. He is so good, perhaps he’d serve his profession better by training future trainers rather than spending time on us novices. However, I’m glad he hasn’t figured that out yet.

Tracy L.

Tracy L.

I began training with Susan to improve my overall fitness and lose a few stubborn pounds. For years, I exercised on my own, but I felt the need to shake things up a bit. Susan did exactly that. No two workouts are ever the same. Each session incorporates a combination of strength training and cardio bursts. I think Susan has used every piece of equipment at the Center– and all with the right amount of encouragement. Now, I perform exercises I never would have attempted before. I honestly look forward to every workout. I feel so much healthier, fitter, and stronger. Last summer, I wore short shorts for the first time in years. Susan, I can’t thank you enough.

Rachel C.

Rachel C.

When I was paired with Susan as my personal trainer, it was my lucky day. I always was an active person who worked out regularly. However, back-to-back pregnancies made my body unrecognizable. I knew I needed the help of a professional to shed the weight, sculpt my muscles, and motivate me on a weekly basis. Enter Susan Panzica! She saved me! I have been with Susan for 8 months. I lost all the “baby weight.” With her motivation, inventive workouts, attention to my personal goals, patience, and guidance, I successfully lost over one pound each week and countless inches. I lost it the right way through hard work and mindfulness. What cannot be measured on the scale is how Susan helped me improve my mindset. I am focused on getting fit the right way, making my time at the Center (and away from my kids) worth it, and maximizing each workout. Getting fit and working one-on-one with Susan has improved everything in my life, not just my waistline. She’s fun, inspirational, clever, and makes me feel like a rock star!

Will H.

Will H.

Jeff was extremely helpful when I had back pain a few years ago. However, only after I suffered a severe stroke did I truly appreciate his excellence as a trainer and person. Jeff is guiding me through an exceptionally well-designed fitness program to improve my strength and balance. With every session, my admiration of his skill deepens. He is the most observant trainer I ever have encountered, as well as the kindest. Jeff notices large patterns, and tiny but significant details, in my deficits and then devises solutions that genuinely help, from suggesting a different type of exercise shoe to finding routines that ease and counter the most stubborn after-effects of right-sided stroke. A year ago, I did not imagine it was possible to return to a healthy, active, confident life. However, Jeff is a major reason why that rebuilding is well underway. I’m tremendously grateful.

Steven P.

Steven P.

Recently, I added yoga to my workout regimen. I needed the flexibility and core training it would provide. I had witnessed Susan’s success on the Fitness Floor, so I asked if she would be willing to provide me with one-on-one yoga sessions. It was one of the best things I have done. Her training and teaching has helped increase my core strength and flexibility. Working with Susan is delightful. I see the results of our efforts and love the impact on my overall training and well-being. I can feel the difference.

Trupti P.

Trupti P.

I’ve been training with Susan for almost one year. She customizes each workout to my needs. She uses my feedback to help advance my fitness level. I lost over 15 pounds during this year, and have become stronger and more toned. Susan keeps me motivated to do my best, at the Center and beyond.

Sheree Johnson

Sheree Johnson

I started working with Susan because I wanted to combine strength training with a yoga practice. She helps me with both. She is a wonderful trainer, with a “sixth sense” about how our bodies respond to different kinds of exercise. She challenges me but always is mindful of my physical limitations. Her workouts are fun and varied. Susan even gives me homework to keep me motivated between sessions. I look forward to our sessions because I know she always introduces something new and different.

Elyse Pivnick

Elyse Pivnick

Susan is a gifted trainer. Her warm personality quickly put me at ease. I was consistent with my cardio workouts, but wanted to add strength and balance training to my routine. Susan listened to my concerns and assessed my baseline condition. Since then, she has created varied exercise combinations for me. I’m pleased with the results.

Doris F

Doris F

Susan is an outstanding trainer! I lost 15 pounds since I started training with her. I never know what to expect during our fitness sessions. Susan is very pleasant. She smiles throughout, even when I whine. Thank you, Susan!

Jane K

Jane K

It is a pleasure to work with Susan. She is flexible, a good listener, adapts the training program to my needs, and offers options on all exercises. Susan is always cheerful and easygoing but dedicated to helping me reach my fitness goals. I especially enjoy the variety of exercises she employs. I get a good workout within my capabilities.

Sally Karasov

Sally Karasov

I am a 66-year-old woman. I have been training with Susan for 11 months, and am so happy with our dynamic. She listened to everything I wanted out of training and heard exactly what I said. I wanted to be challenged; however, at the same time, I wanted to be sure I didn’t get injured. I love how prepared Susan is for each session. She does a series of circuits with me that don’t require much downtime (rest) between each exercise. She has me do a wide variety of exercises. I never get bored. She keeps me “on my toes” because I never know what is coming next. She always works around any issues I may be experiencing, whether low energy or pain in some body part. I have complete faith in Susan’s professional knowledge and experience. I look forward to seeing how far this “older” body can be challenged!

Karen Barmak

Karen Barmak

I love working with Susan. Her workouts are always well planned, varied, fun, and within my ability. She knows when to make the exercises more challenging. Susan is always positive and encouraging. I never feel uncomfortable or intimidated if I cannot do something. I don’t like to faithfully exercise, but Susan helps me stay committed. I also consider her my friend. Sometimes, I even call her my guru.

Freddi DiGeronimo

Freddi DiGeronimo

I have been working with Susan for about one month. The entire experience has been incredible, thanks to her care and concern. She thoroughly studies my health and fitness history, and designs training programs based on my individual needs. Susan keeps a record of each session, which we review periodically. She expands my program as I progress. I feel healthy and strong. I plan to continue with her as my trainer. She is always upbeat and encouraging. Working with Susan is a joy. I am so grateful to have the opportunity to train with her.

GET THE LATEST NEWS & EVENTS

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

GET THE LATEST NEWS & EVENTS

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

Copyright © Princeton Fitness & Wellness Center | All Rights Reserved